Friday, December 23, 2011
Why is she such an idiot?
My roommate is an idiotic tool. Besides the fact that she likes to sit in the dark all of the time (who turns out all the lights in the room to read a book?), she is a bossy twit. She has told me that I can't touch one of the blinds. I opened one today, because guess what, I like light in February, and she goes "did you touch it? you shouldn't touch it." My response, "light is healthy for you. vitamin d is healthy". her "i get light by going outside". me "well, i prefer not to spend a lot of time outside when it is 15 degrees with 30+mile an hour winds". Also, because I have an actually difficult major, I do not get to spend all of my time watching videos on youtube, or reading "fun books" like her, instead, I actually study and do work. For instance, tonight I was working on a chem lab report, because I actually have other work and nighttime commitments as well, unlike lazy , but she once again, turns off all the lights and goes "i'm going to bed. Now, she listens to music because apparently, she has so many thoughts in her head, that rock, or screamo, or "whatever she's in the mood for" helps her concentrate. So while she is STILL currently listening to music, I am not allowed to have my quiet Jack Johnson/Regina Spektor/Ingrid Michaelson mix playing quietly, because somehow she will magically hear it through her headphones as she listens to music. What the helll???
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment